Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This makes alot, even for a week's worth of lunches for one person. That said, this is a tasty salad. I opted to steam my broccoli, reduce the evoo and used regular Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was the first time I had tried Quinoa. I didn't have any broccoli so I used celery and green onion. It was amazing! My husband isn't a huge fan of lemon so he wasn't as thrilled as i was but I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
4.5 stars if I could. I doubled the garlic, cut olive oil to 2 TBSP, and otherwise followed the recipe. It is excellent. Can't put my finger on what exactly would make it a "5" for me. I will try doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Healthy and delicious, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sarber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow! I've wanted to make this recipe for a while and finally did it today! VERY surprised! I'm new to Quinoa, so I cooked it w/ chicken broth. I also read other reviews and decided that I need "crunch" in a meatless meal, so I did NOT blanch the broccoli - just cut into smaller pieces. The only thing I changed was I took twice the garlic and infused the garlic, tarragon, and oil for about a minute or so... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I LOVED this! This is what did it for me though I think. I subbed one of the TBL of Olive Oil for 1+ TBL of Ken's Lite Sweet Vidalia Onion Dressing. And maybe a little more tarragon. My broc. was frozen so I nuked it just a little and let it set while the quinoa finished. Then put the quinoa over top of the broc. (which I drained) then cold chickpeas cuz I already had them cooked in the frig. Then I mixed my sauce as I only had dried minced garlic and I wanted it to reconstitute a bit before adding. When I mixed it together, the quinoa had gently warmed up the chickpeas and broc. and it was just a lovely burst of flavors and textures. I can only assume the flavor will improve after it has time to hang out together in the frig. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Me and my boyfriend both loved this. Didn't have broccoli so I added chopped sundried tomatoes & lots of parsley... very colorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Not a big fan. I really wasn't digging how the broccoli and dijon tasted together. Edible, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I must have missed something here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
so yummy! The only change I made was to cut the amount of olive oil in half (as other reviewers had done) and I dont think that modification took anything away from the flavor in the dish. healthy and easy, quick to put together for a light lunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States