Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Doubled the recipe as the original amount didn't seem to make very much. However, only used half the amount of olive oil and it seemed to be fine. A terrific salad as it was very healthy, easy to make, and inexpensive. Would love to try it another time with feta cheese and maybe slivered almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this recipe with some modifications and it was delicious. I used sauteed cauliflower and red peppers rather than broccoli. I used beef stock to make the quinoa. I also used sage, rosemary, and thyme because we didn't have tarragon!!!...It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A bit bland for my taste. I cooked the quinoa in water but when I found the whole dish bland I sprinkled 1/2 a pack of low sodium chicken stock powder which helped some. I would make again but add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a good healthy meal. The mustard and tarragon lend the quinoa a slightly warmer taste than other quinoa recipes that use tomato and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I decided to make this into a hot entree. I used 4 garlic cloves, half an onion, sauteed them up and threw in steamed broccoli and red peppers with the quinoa and chickpeas. The tarragon, lemon juice and dijon mustard complemented the entire dish beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Good, easy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
If you chop the broccoli small you don't have to parboil, but if you like bigger pieces, I would parboil. I love this recipe and could make it daily! I add 2 shakes of curry powder when I cook quinoa. Also, I like to add some chopped tomatoes and I take advantage of fresh tarragon from the garden. I really like the dressing of only olive oil, lemon and mustard. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a huge hit with the lunch club. I left out the tarragon, because I did not have any on hand. I did the recipe as described and it was good for five people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good for the amount of effort required (which was very little). I added toasted slivered almonds for a bit more texture and was glad I did. Depending on your raw garlic tolerance you may wish to use only a small clove, or leave it out. If you've never tried raw broccoli, this is a good recipe in which to try it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Loved this!!! Doubled the quinoa and doubled the cooking liquid which I used fat free low sodium chicken broth instead of water. Cooked the fresh broccoli in the broth and quinoa mixture. Also had to use a spicy brown mustard since I had no coarse grain left. Loved the tarragon/mustard/garlic flavors.....this was really good warm last night and even betttr cold today for lunch. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States