Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe but tweaked it a bit. I also added broccoli and less olive oil than what it calls for. I added some fresh cilantro and I also added chopped cucumber. I really enjoyed it chilled! Perfect summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe because it was so healthy and I liked a lot of the individual ingredients. I should have known it wouldn't be my favorite since I'm not a big fan of the flavor of mustard, and that really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I'd give this 3-1/2 stars if I could. This was a good base salad, but everyone at the table agreed that the garbanzo to quinoa ratio was off. Next time, I'll start with a whole cup of the uncooked quinoa and might experiment with adding more veggies in addition to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have to admit I was a little scared of how much mustard was going into this, but it turned out perfectly! Make sure you use coarse-ground mustard! I chopped the broccoli into tiny pieces (about dime-sized) and I threw it into the cooking quinoa for the last 3 minutes so it would soften slightly and get a nice bright green color. I also used about 1.5-2 cups of broccoli because 3/4 cup just wasn't enough. While the quinoa was cooking, I whisked the rest of the ingredients (minus the beans) together in a bowl. Once the quinoa and broccoli was cooked, I tossed in the beans and "dressing", and voila! Perfection! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
this was a big hit!! didn't use broccoli, but fresh asparagus from our garden. very, very good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My family loved this--it's simple, healthy, and filling! Next time I'll add more vegetables, such as carrots or red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this as written, and did not care for it. I couldn't figure out what it was that I didn't like. Maybe the tarragon? It just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm a big fan of quinoa and I really like garbanzo beans, but I have to agree with a few of the others - this recipe was a bit bland. I ended up adding some cumin to help lift the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Good base recipe. I added a bit of oregano instead of tarragon, extra lemon juice, some smoked paprika, and a little kale and chard to make it more filling. I could stand more mustard as well, but it's a pretty tasty, light main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was my first time trying quinoa and i absolutely loved this dish. I added just a little more mustard for extra tang. It was even better the next day. It was so good i made it again 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States