Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a non meat/dairy recipe. I was a little skeptical because of the grain mustard. I normally don't like it at all. I followed the recipe. I did ad wet ingredients and whisk them in bowl with garlic first. After adding quinoa, I put in broccoli and garbanzos. Adding salt ane pepper it all came together great. Mustard was mild and tarragon was a nice back flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe- easy and healthy. I followed pretty much to a T, except I blanched the broccoli too. I think it has tons of flavor. It will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As written, I was torn between 3 & 4 stars. If I could have given it a 3 1/2 I would have. I felt that it was basically pretty bland. Also, I wasn't too trilled with the mustard taste coming through which surprised me as I thought that I would have had a problem with that much lemon, but it gave it a nice, bright note without being too overpowering. I ended up tossing in some dried cranberries, sautéed orange sweet pepper and red onion and chopped walnut and almonds that I fist toasted in a skillet. I'll definitely make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great clean-tasting and filling recipe. The lemon and garlic are a great statement. This is a meal in itself and contains all kinds of good-for-you ingredients. I'm probably late to the party, but I've never tried quinoa before. I'll have to look for more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy and easy recipe! Made it for lunch , now gonna make it again for dinner for my family! Didn't have broccoli so added a cup of sliced spinach and added to the quinoa when hot. I think you can really use any green but just may need to blanch depending on the veggie. Also didn't have whole grain mustard so used whole grain Dijon instead. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Did not like the flavor of the garbanzo beans in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this and was not impressed in the least. Not much flavor, very bland. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrenBoone
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was sooo good. A new favorite for our family. Also added chicken for the hubby and kiddies but I'm perfectly happy eating it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for one, I used kidney beans and a whole clove of garlic and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I thought it was decent but but husband & boys hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States