Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy and easy recipe! Made it for lunch , now gonna make it again for dinner for my family! Didn't have broccoli so added a cup of sliced spinach and added to the quinoa when hot. I think you can really use any green but just may need to blanch depending on the veggie. Also didn't have whole grain mustard so used whole grain Dijon instead. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Did not like the flavor of the garbanzo beans in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this and was not impressed in the least. Not much flavor, very bland. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrenBoone
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was sooo good. A new favorite for our family. Also added chicken for the hubby and kiddies but I'm perfectly happy eating it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for one, I used kidney beans and a whole clove of garlic and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I thought it was decent but but husband & boys hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made it for dinner last night and added avocado and even my meat lover friend was enjoying dinner and was full without any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very tasty! I had no tarragon so used fresh thyme instead which was very good. I also added some grated carrot, blanched the broccoli, and then, to my serving, added toasted slivered almonds and golden raisins. The recipe is a great base to build on to , or cater to your own tastes. I make a quinoa salad every week and this is definitely going into the rotation. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delish but note that quinoa is also a complete protein, not just a grain. A nice touch is to cook the quinoa in vegetable broth then proceed. Can't go wrong with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great healthy dish... personally I think it does taste better the next day and we like it warm. I did cut down on the oil as others suggested.... alot of possibilities here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States