Garlicky Beet Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I used canned beets because that's what I had and wanted a late nite snack w/o going to the store. I liked it and will have to see what I can do to turn that like into love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was great, I used canned diced beets but next time i'm going to cut back on the vinegarette by a teaspoon or so and see if I like it better. Made some pork chops that I dipped in an egg and butternut squash mixture (pureed butternut squash) and then coated in italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesean cheese. Good complement to each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I cut the garlic just a little bit. I think these are better the next day but a great way to use up beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
YUM! Even my 2 year old went hog wild over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I shredded the beets and also added some chopped walnuts for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I liked it a lot and my father-in-law LOVED IT. Flavorful. I am keeping this one and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I love, love, love this recipe! It is my "go-to" beet salad recipe and I use it all the time. I have made it for people who say they don't like beets and they've changed their minds after trying this! It is perfect for summer - I buy already cooked, shrink wrapped beets from the veg section at the supermarket so no cooking involved! Oh, also, I use cider vinegar as I like it better than red wine vinegar but I think that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BACHELORETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I roasted the beets at 400 degrees for about 45 mins, then doubled the amount of garlic and added approx 1/2 c sliced red onion. It was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe! I've used canned beets and it turns out just as great. I tweaked it a bit and added more garlic and 1/2 tsp of sugar to compliment the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Delicious, and doesn't overpower the natural beet flavor. The extra garlic really made the flavors outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States