Garlicky Beet Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I doubled the garlic as all of us are garlic lovers. Once prepared, I let the beets sit for a couple of hours in the fridge to allow the flavours to fully meld together. Not only is this a great side dish to the rest of your meal, but wonderful when added to salads as well. Sooo flavourful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Rob and I decided to grow beets this year along with everything else and all I can say is, I'm SO glad we did! Rob went out to the garden Saturday to pull some up and we made this recipe. OMG, I couldn't get enough! What a huge difference between the store bought stuff and a fresh beet from either your own garden or from a farmers market. This was such a simple yet really delicious recipe. I just went outside to pull several more to make again tonight. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Did not have wine vinegar so I used balsamic with fantastic results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Steve didn't like it. Beets were a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love this simple recipe. The bonus was no sugar. I will pass this on to my diabetic friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Love it! I was looking for a quick way to "pickle" beets. Love it exactly as written & next time would like to try with thinly sliced onions. This will only get better as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffreytsmith1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Assembled this a few days ago for our Sunday cookout. I didn't convert anyone over to liking beets. Those of us who liked beets thought these were great. I too used canned beets and added sliced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe, i however roast my beets, and used balsamic vinegar which was an interesting twist. Roasting is easy especially when you are prepairing something else with the oven on. Simply wash, cut in half, pierce the beet, place flesh side down on a baking sheet lined w parchment and add some water. Peeling is a breeze, and all the goodness and vitamines arent cooked out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe was just great. My husband loves beets, but I'm not a big fan, so I am always looking for recipes I might like, too. Once in a while, try a sliced onion instead of the garlic. Quite tasty, if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevyAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband has cancer and I have read that beets and garlic are wonders in fighting back. So this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Well it is AMAZING!!! So easy and so very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States