Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was pretty good. It cooked must faster than listed, about 30 minutes. I think maybe 400 degrees is just too hot, it tastes a little like burnt garlic, and the edges of the pieces of squash burned. I'll probably make it again but on a lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe was a hit at my house! I was afraid there might be too much garlic but it really tasted just right. And like the previous reviewer, mine cooked much faster- about 35 minutes. That is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I gave this 3 stars because it got mixed reviews in my house. My mom and neice loved this. They thought it was awesome. My 5 year old tried squash for the first time on this recipe and liked it, but didn't want more than 2 cubes. My hubby was caught drizzling honey over his...hee hee. I just thought the flavor was a little off. I doubt if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Nice savory flavor. I marinated the squash first; covered it during baking. Very moist and tender and as the title says, 'garlicky'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very tasty and different from the norm. We love garlic, and so it was perfect. Very easy once the squash is peeled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yum! We loved this at my house. I think we would eat butternut squash on our cereal if we could. We love a new way to make it. Perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is something really different. I wasn't sure about the combination of flavors but it works. It is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I didn't peel this. The skin got soft enough baking to save the time it would have taken to peel it. It came out really well. My boyfriend and I ate it up :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good, easy way to prepare butternut squash. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used a couple of teaspoons of dried as well as some pinches of dried sage. I stirred the squash every 10 minutes or so which kept it from becoming burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suavehouse113

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This had a wonderful flavor to it, even reheated; ant this was my first experience cooking (and eating) butternut squash. I followed other reviewers' advice and adjusted the temp down and cooked for 35 min., but mine was still not tender enough, so I ended up cranking it up to 400 and leaving it in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States