Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yum! I love sweet potatoes but hate the carbs. This recipe is now going to replace my sweet potato addiction! It was so delicious and even my kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Loved this!! Served it for a crowd and all liked it. I left out the Parmesan and it tasted fine, and saved on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was great! I've never had butternut squash before so I didn't even know what to do with it. I had my husband to cut the squash and I did the rest of the work. Next time I will try to microwave it first like other users suggested. I forgot to add cheese and even without that it was great. Both my husband & I loved it. It is a great side dish. I served it with grilled chicken breast. It was done in about 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
For butternut squash, I thought this was a really good. The recipe fails to mention using the parmesan. I grated some over the top before cooking the last 15 minutes and then grated more after it came out. I didn't use parsley, otherwise, I cooked as stated (though might have been light on the amount of squash - it covered the bottom of a 2 qt. dish). Will definitely make again, as the family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! The next day was even better... I fried up some bacon pieces until crisp, and then reheated the squash in the pan with it for a kind of hash, and had it with eggs. The sweet squash with the smokey bacon was just amazing! I'll have to make this again just to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was wonderful. It tasted more like potatoes than squash and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I was searching for a different recipe for butternut squash (something different than soup or risotto!) and found this delicious recipe. My sister and I loved it. We didn't have 3 1/2 pounds so we halved all of the ingredients, except garlic and we used dried parsley instead of fresh; couldn't even tell. We thought 1 tbs of oo wasn't enough so added another and turns out, 1 would have been fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wow, I ate squash and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I added the Parmesan cheese during the halfway point since the recipe didn't specify. The squash was tender in 50 minutes, and in the last 5 minutes I set my oven to broil for a nice, toasty, brown top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States