Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was tasty and smelled very good. The cooking time is off. I missed the "just tender" period and the squash turned mushy. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Ahhh so good...exactly what I was looking for. I did omit the parsely other than that...this was amazing. The squash got all nice and browned and the cheese a little crispy in spots. Just delicious and very easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was very tasty! I did not really measure the ingredients, just eyeballed it. Cooked for about 40 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was really, really great. I used a bit more olive oil because I had a bit more squash, and I used vegan Daiya 'mozzarella' cheese which I put on once it was out of the oven. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good! We all enjoyed this recipe- the only thing is that it doesn't say how or when to add the parmesan cheese, so I added it at the end. It came out delicious none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I brought this to a dinner. I thought it was ok, but everyone else loved it, so I give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe, I make it all the time! I've also added fresh sage in place of parsley and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktastrophe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I am in the process of making this dish right now. Right away I have some problems w/ the recipe itself. How big is the average squash? I think this should be addressed. Also, since this is my first attempt at using a butternut, I didn't think about how to get the rind (?) off until after I had cut it in half. Luckily I found some kind of directions for that online. Also, at what point are we supposed to put the Parmesan cheese in? I'm going to take a guess that it's towards the end. Wish me luck, I hope it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
ABSOLUTELY delicious. My husband, who normally does not like squash, LOVES this recipe. I added more garlic and sometimes substitute oregano for parsley, but either way its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Otisville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States