Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was pretty good. It cooked must faster than listed, about 30 minutes. I think maybe 400 degrees is just too hot, it tastes a little like burnt garlic, and the edges of the pieces of squash burned. I'll probably make it again but on a lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe was a hit at my house! I was afraid there might be too much garlic but it really tasted just right. And like the previous reviewer, mine cooked much faster- about 35 minutes. That is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I gave this 3 stars because it got mixed reviews in my house. My mom and neice loved this. They thought it was awesome. My 5 year old tried squash for the first time on this recipe and liked it, but didn't want more than 2 cubes. My hubby was caught drizzling honey over his...hee hee. I just thought the flavor was a little off. I doubt if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Nice savory flavor. I marinated the squash first; covered it during baking. Very moist and tender and as the title says, 'garlicky'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very tasty and different from the norm. We love garlic, and so it was perfect. Very easy once the squash is peeled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Yum! We loved this at my house. I think we would eat butternut squash on our cereal if we could. We love a new way to make it. Perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is something really different. I wasn't sure about the combination of flavors but it works. It is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I didn't peel this. The skin got soft enough baking to save the time it would have taken to peel it. It came out really well. My boyfriend and I ate it up :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good, easy way to prepare butternut squash. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used a couple of teaspoons of dried as well as some pinches of dried sage. I stirred the squash every 10 minutes or so which kept it from becoming burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suavehouse113

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This had a wonderful flavor to it, even reheated; ant this was my first experience cooking (and eating) butternut squash. I followed other reviewers' advice and adjusted the temp down and cooked for 35 min., but mine was still not tender enough, so I ended up cranking it up to 400 and leaving it in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States