Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
very tasty and different!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I'm so disappointed to say that this was not a memorable dish for us. It was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I am rating this 5 stars b/c of the taste, however, the recipe doesn't state WHEN to add the parmesan cheese, and so I added it w/ the rest of the ingredients at the beginning...this caused the cheese to get "sticky" (that is the best I can describe it) but I think the parm cheese should have been added maybe the last 15 minutes or so. It was still very good, just a little messy. Next time I make this, I will add the cheese towards the end. **EDIT** I made these again WITHOUT the parm cheese, and I actually think they were better that way! I couldn't get enough of them! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I forgot the parmesan cheese and this still tasted great. My first time making butternut squash, but it definitely won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow! Very yummy! The garlic vs. garlic powder gives it a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really good, and so easy! I served it with a fish dish from this site and had dinner in the oven in less than 15 minutes! My squash took about 30-45 minutes to cook instead of the hour listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I give this recipe 10 out of 5 stars! Delicious flavor, easy to make, and it's pretty on the platter as well. I tripled the garlic and doubled the parsley, and it was perfect (I love garlic, and I love parsley).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Maybe it was the variety of garlic I used, but the amount called for in the recipe was overwhelming. You couldn't taste anything but garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was expecting a big cheesy, garlicky punch, but the squash was kind of bland. The squash sort of collapsed on itself -- didn't look at all like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a fairly good dish. I'm trying to watch what I eat, as well as get more veggies/fruits into my diet, so this was dinner tonight. I only used 1 tbs of dried parsley as opposed to 2 tbs fresh & added an extra clove of garlic (which is standard when I cook, lol). Wasn't sure when to add the parmesan, so just added a few dashes right after I took the squash out of the oven. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States