Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
very tasty and different!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I'm so disappointed to say that this was not a memorable dish for us. It was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I am rating this 5 stars b/c of the taste, however, the recipe doesn't state WHEN to add the parmesan cheese, and so I added it w/ the rest of the ingredients at the beginning...this caused the cheese to get "sticky" (that is the best I can describe it) but I think the parm cheese should have been added maybe the last 15 minutes or so. It was still very good, just a little messy. Next time I make this, I will add the cheese towards the end. **EDIT** I made these again WITHOUT the parm cheese, and I actually think they were better that way! I couldn't get enough of them! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I forgot the parmesan cheese and this still tasted great. My first time making butternut squash, but it definitely won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow! Very yummy! The garlic vs. garlic powder gives it a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really good, and so easy! I served it with a fish dish from this site and had dinner in the oven in less than 15 minutes! My squash took about 30-45 minutes to cook instead of the hour listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I give this recipe 10 out of 5 stars! Delicious flavor, easy to make, and it's pretty on the platter as well. I tripled the garlic and doubled the parsley, and it was perfect (I love garlic, and I love parsley).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Maybe it was the variety of garlic I used, but the amount called for in the recipe was overwhelming. You couldn't taste anything but garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was expecting a big cheesy, garlicky punch, but the squash was kind of bland. The squash sort of collapsed on itself -- didn't look at all like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a fairly good dish. I'm trying to watch what I eat, as well as get more veggies/fruits into my diet, so this was dinner tonight. I only used 1 tbs of dried parsley as opposed to 2 tbs fresh & added an extra clove of garlic (which is standard when I cook, lol). Wasn't sure when to add the parmesan, so just added a few dashes right after I took the squash out of the oven. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States