Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My husband made this recipe, and we were all pleasantly suprised very good. By the way he never does anything in the kitchen. Very easy, very good, presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good, but... I baked half my squash with mint, dill, and garlic and liked it just a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
With all the rave reviews, I threw caution to the wind & made this for a part of the turkey day dinner... Ugh, 2 people liked it enough to finish what was on their plate, but that was it. It wasn't hardly touched in a room full of root vegetable lovers. Made the recipe as states. It wasn't a bad flavor, it just wasn't appealing. Most of us love garlic too, so I can't really explain why it was such a miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
never liked butternut squash, but because of this recipe I love it!!!! The only difference I make is I added 2 Tbsp of maple syrup and it was AWESOME!!!! this is a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVE this recipe, very easy and tasty, unlike other reviewers, I needed to bake this the full 40-50 min. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Does cook faster than says. I added the cheese right at the end. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I will never make butternut squash another way again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious! Super quick and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalex0616

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I tried this recipe for the very first time. It was also the first time I ever had butternut squash and it was fantastic. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina821

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Simple, tasty, pure. naples34102's review is spot on. I'm vegan so didn't add cheese. This dish didn't really need it. I believe that ingredient could be listed as (optional) It's not even mentioned in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States