Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is an easy recipe and it was absolutely delicious! I didn't have fresh parsley on hand, so I used dry parsley and it was just fine. I also didn't add the cheese until a few minutes before I was ready to serve. An excellent vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used the recipe for 10 people. One squash was exactly enough. I used cilantro instead of parsley and it was delicious. I will not use the Parmesan cheese next time. It was a great dish for my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good!! Added an extra clove of garlic, a little onion and garlic powder, and was a bit generous with the salt and pepper. Baked for 45 minutes. The cheese is not necessary. Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I was ready to not like this dish. I don't like squash as a rule, and when I read the negative reviews I knew I wouldn't like it. Someone had given me a butternut squash and I felt that my family should be exposed to more vegetables, so I made the dish. We LOVED it. My whole family ate two helpings. It tastes more like sweet potatoes than squash and the garlic was perfect. I liked it better than if it had brown sugar. Perfect dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and there were no leftovers! I prepared everything the day before and put it all into two gallon size zip lock bags in the fridge. I turned the bags over periodically to sort of marinate everything. The only change I made was to add cut up leeks which are also wonderful when roasted. This dish was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Tasty and easy! Love this way to cook squash. Super easy if you buy the squash already cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was divine. Hubby who usually does not care for sweet flavored savory foods said this was the best dish I had made during thanksgiving. I stirred it half way through and added the cheese 10 minutes before the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Will decrease the olive oil next time but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The only thing I changed on this recipe was the Parsley, I used Basil instead because thats what I had on hand and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States