Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was tasty and smelled very good. The cooking time is off. I missed the "just tender" period and the squash turned mushy. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Ahhh so good...exactly what I was looking for. I did omit the parsely other than that...this was amazing. The squash got all nice and browned and the cheese a little crispy in spots. Just delicious and very easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was very tasty! I did not really measure the ingredients, just eyeballed it. Cooked for about 40 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was really, really great. I used a bit more olive oil because I had a bit more squash, and I used vegan Daiya 'mozzarella' cheese which I put on once it was out of the oven. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good! We all enjoyed this recipe- the only thing is that it doesn't say how or when to add the parmesan cheese, so I added it at the end. It came out delicious none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I brought this to a dinner. I thought it was ok, but everyone else loved it, so I give it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe, I make it all the time! I've also added fresh sage in place of parsley and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktastrophe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I am in the process of making this dish right now. Right away I have some problems w/ the recipe itself. How big is the average squash? I think this should be addressed. Also, since this is my first attempt at using a butternut, I didn't think about how to get the rind (?) off until after I had cut it in half. Luckily I found some kind of directions for that online. Also, at what point are we supposed to put the Parmesan cheese in? I'm going to take a guess that it's towards the end. Wish me luck, I hope it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
ABSOLUTELY delicious. My husband, who normally does not like squash, LOVES this recipe. I added more garlic and sometimes substitute oregano for parsley, but either way its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Otisville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States