Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made thistonight with a few modifications. I put everything in a ziplock bag for about 30 minutes and "squished" it around to distribute everything. Added a bit more EVOO to pan and sauted all until shrimp were cooked thru. Added a splash of white wine and a few red pepper flakes. Served all over fettucinni. Yummy...definitely a keeper and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Would rate higher than 5 stars if I could...this is a great recipe. Made it for a party yesterday and 2 pounds of shrimp went FAST!!!!!! The only change I made was doubled the garlic and I cooked it in a pan on the stove. It was PERFECT....YUM!!!! Thanks for the recipe, cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I've made this several times now and we love it! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe is outstanding. I didn't have chives so I used parsley as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I marinated mine and then grilled them on skewers. Absolutely amazing! Be sure not to overcook the shrimp. You want to pull them off before they curl completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this and the whole family really liked it. I had to broil it as it was way too cold out to BBQ, and it turned out just fine. I made this for dinner instead of as an appetizer and served with rice and a veggie. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is great! I didn't use shallots and I sauteed them in a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
You need to put more garlic and shallots in this (double/triple if you love garlic like we do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadwick Horn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delish but it doesn't have enough "sauce" so it's hard to evenly mix with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutellapuppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States