Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Wonderful shrimp on the grill. We have made this for friends as a dinner appetizer several times. To help keep the shrimp on the BBQ we place them on a grill grate with holes. Just make sure you don't get the grill too hot before adding the shrimp. The butter can easily flame up, which turns the shrimp black. Watch your heat and these guys are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
WOW. I let the shrimp marinate for a few hours in the sauce and then skewered them for easier grilling. Incredible. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I have made this with mussels and it is great. What can I do to make the mussels scream with garlic? Thank you for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Seems almost too simple to be so good! I cut back on the oil and butter and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Excellent - I read other reviews and let it marinate longer...overnight to be exact. I was very nervous because just the smell of the garlic (which I put more in) was so overwhelming I thought it would overwhelm. It didn't - we cooked them on the grill on skewers and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Great recipe!! Served with rice pilaf and sauteed spinach. The whole family loved it. My daughter declared this her new favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Really nice! I put the shrimp on skewers and tossed them on the BBQ. Then I did the sauce on the stove and poured it over the shrimp on a bed of rice. Next time I would maybe cut back on the oil and butter and add some cream to make it...well, a cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was so good that I made it 2 nights in a row!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Too cold to be grilling outside, and no means of doing it inside, so I just cooked this in a skillet and served it over angel hair pasta seasoned with olive oil and garlic. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for New Year's Eve dinner - surf and turf. My family loved it! The only thing I would do differently is buy more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States