Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ashley S
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I've been trying out a bunch of shrimp recipes from this site recently, and this is by far my favourite! Served over rice, it was perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This shrimp scampi is absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!! I made it for my family and they all loved it. They even thought it was better than Red Lobster's shrimp scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made these on the grill to go with our easter dinner...I used a bag of shrimp and let them marinate overnight they were good but think they would be much better with fresh shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
All I can say is YUM. I am only giving it 4 stars because somehow the shrimp or perhaps the oil made our grill flare up almost catching our patio on fire. That would have hindered our Valentines Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Great, although I served this as an "tapas" appetizer, since I was looking for the spanish "gambas al ajillo". I marinated the shrimp with about 4 TB of good butter and the oil. Then I heated another 1/3 cup olive oil to very hot and dumped in the shrimp. After about 2 minutes, I mixed the shrimp up, added salt, fresh ground pepper, and about 1 tsp. cajun seasoning ( Slap Yo Momma). I served it with french bread. Of course, the shrimp was very fresh, bought off the boat near Apalachacola Florida. I think next time I'll reduce the oil, add some chopped green onions at the last minute and thicken with some cream and maybe flour. I'll serve in a toasted bread bowl and bet it's just like a very popular recipe at an Italian restaurant in Baltimore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Love this receipe, I have made it several times, but over rice, and have added some light cream, to make more sauce, and more rick-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Wonderful shrimp on the grill. We have made this for friends as a dinner appetizer several times. To help keep the shrimp on the BBQ we place them on a grill grate with holes. Just make sure you don't get the grill too hot before adding the shrimp. The butter can easily flame up, which turns the shrimp black. Watch your heat and these guys are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
WOW. I let the shrimp marinate for a few hours in the sauce and then skewered them for easier grilling. Incredible. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I have made this with mussels and it is great. What can I do to make the mussels scream with garlic? Thank you for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States