Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Served as an entree--super easy and delicious--even my non shrimp liking 7 year old daughter was stealing these off of other's plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. I omitted the shallots because I didn't have any on hand, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I used this as dinner and served over rice. Simple and really tasty. I did not grill, just stir fried and it turned out great. Dinner was ready in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A cook I am not, but this recipe was SO EASY and delicious! I followed the recipe except for the grilling part. I liked the idea of cooking it on the stove top to get a nice sauce and then added linguine noodles. Oh yes, and 2 cloves of garlic! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sounds a lot like Shrimp Scampi which was so popular during the '5o's. For those who need a shortcut in time and effort, use a good quality Italian salad dressing(adding extra garlic is recommended)and marinate at least 1/2 hr then place under broiler for about 2 mins each side. During last 2 mins brush with extra marinade. if using fresh shrimp broil on both sides til dark pink.Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I chop up the shrimp and use them as a taco filling or lettuce wrap filling. A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinhardy72

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made thistonight with a few modifications. I put everything in a ziplock bag for about 30 minutes and "squished" it around to distribute everything. Added a bit more EVOO to pan and sauted all until shrimp were cooked thru. Added a splash of white wine and a few red pepper flakes. Served all over fettucinni. Yummy...definitely a keeper and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Would rate higher than 5 stars if I could...this is a great recipe. Made it for a party yesterday and 2 pounds of shrimp went FAST!!!!!! The only change I made was doubled the garlic and I cooked it in a pan on the stove. It was PERFECT....YUM!!!! Thanks for the recipe, cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I've made this several times now and we love it! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States