Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was cold and pouring rain outside so I cooked them on the stove for a few minutes. They were tasty and wonderful. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe today. Wow so delish! I added white wine and chicken broth. Served over pasta. Very easy. I also read the reviews and as an Appetizer is such a great idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I sauteed this dish using slipper lobster, that I bought at the farmer's market, instead of shrimp. Also, I only used garlic (no shallots or chives on hand). I used smoked paprika and really liked the flavor that imparted. The flavor, overall, was very good, but I think grilling would be even better! I ate it with pita bread, dipped into some of the garlic, paprika oil - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Served as an entree--super easy and delicious--even my non shrimp liking 7 year old daughter was stealing these off of other's plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good. I omitted the shallots because I didn't have any on hand, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I used this as dinner and served over rice. Simple and really tasty. I did not grill, just stir fried and it turned out great. Dinner was ready in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A cook I am not, but this recipe was SO EASY and delicious! I followed the recipe except for the grilling part. I liked the idea of cooking it on the stove top to get a nice sauce and then added linguine noodles. Oh yes, and 2 cloves of garlic! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sounds a lot like Shrimp Scampi which was so popular during the '5o's. For those who need a shortcut in time and effort, use a good quality Italian salad dressing(adding extra garlic is recommended)and marinate at least 1/2 hr then place under broiler for about 2 mins each side. During last 2 mins brush with extra marinade. if using fresh shrimp broil on both sides til dark pink.Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I chop up the shrimp and use them as a taco filling or lettuce wrap filling. A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinhardy72

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made thistonight with a few modifications. I put everything in a ziplock bag for about 30 minutes and "squished" it around to distribute everything. Added a bit more EVOO to pan and sauted all until shrimp were cooked thru. Added a splash of white wine and a few red pepper flakes. Served all over fettucinni. Yummy...definitely a keeper and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States