Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yum. Made this with frozen shrimp and it was great, can't wait to try it again with fresh shrimp. Even my very finicky 10 year old loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My brother made this recipe once and it was great. I tried it, and we both made it on the stove top, rather than over the grill as suggested. It left us with a great sauce in the pan, in which I cooked linguini and added to the recipe at the end. Awesome! Only thing was that I didn't have shallots on hand, so it wasn't as flavorful as the one my brother made, WITH the shallots. Wonderful recipe, nevertheless. My husband loved it with pasta, and he doesn't usually like pasta. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I wouln't use frozen shrimp (as I did). It becomes to watery and doesn't have much flavor. I cant wait to try it with fresh shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is a taste sensation... I used prawns instead of shrimp. Twas a delightful appetiser for our Christmas Day BBQ lunch. YUMMMMMMM, absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This tasted so much like a dish I used to get at a well known restaurant. Try it! Guarantee you`ll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Even though I didn't have any shallots on hand, it was still great!! Next time I'll try it w/ shallots. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My husband's reaction was WOW, I could eat these all night. I made these as an appetizer for the Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp & Basil (also from this site). This shrimp scampi is so easy to make and I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. The best shrimp scampi I have been able to make at home. Next time I will use salted butter because I am a salt addict but the recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
A now closed restaurant served something very like this. My favorite! I, like they, served it over fettucine. I garnished with green onion tops and served crusty slices of bread on the side. I cheated by cooking the shrimp in the sauce, stovetop. Yummy perfection and couldn't be easier! Edit: I added 2 T each of chicken broth and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I am not a seafood lover, but we were at the beach and bought shrimp for the family. This was so very good. I am craving it again and for me this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States