Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was really good. When I went to make this I realized I didn't have butter, so I had to use margarine instead. I didn't use chives either and only 1 pound of shrimp. Cooked in fry pan as some other reviews suggested. Even with these changes, it still is one of the best garlic shrimp I've tried. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
YummY!!! This was a great appy!! Will definately make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These were very quick and easy. I added two tablespoons of garlic and shallots as well I used salted butter. I also coated the shrimp in flour and let them sit in the fridge for half an hour before cooking them in my electric skillet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
YUM-YUMMMMMM!!!!. This was the best scampi I ever made. My husband said it was better then a seafood resturant. I did make it in a saucepan instead of the broiler and served it over thin spaghetti.Our guests loved it also. I will be making this again and again. Thank You so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
YUM! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A gastronomic delight Holly! This recipe pays such big dividends in compliments for such a simple recipe! I love it! I prepared it on the stove top, put frilly-topped toothpicks thru the prawns, then provided a sweet and sour apricot dipping sauce for my guests. I cooked up a batch in which I put salted butter and 1t curry. They seemed to enjoy that one as well.Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yum. Made this with frozen shrimp and it was great, can't wait to try it again with fresh shrimp. Even my very finicky 10 year old loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My brother made this recipe once and it was great. I tried it, and we both made it on the stove top, rather than over the grill as suggested. It left us with a great sauce in the pan, in which I cooked linguini and added to the recipe at the end. Awesome! Only thing was that I didn't have shallots on hand, so it wasn't as flavorful as the one my brother made, WITH the shallots. Wonderful recipe, nevertheless. My husband loved it with pasta, and he doesn't usually like pasta. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I wouln't use frozen shrimp (as I did). It becomes to watery and doesn't have much flavor. I cant wait to try it with fresh shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is a taste sensation... I used prawns instead of shrimp. Twas a delightful appetiser for our Christmas Day BBQ lunch. YUMMMMMMM, absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States