Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
My whole family including 2 young children loved this. I did add some basil as mentioned, but I also made sure to not skimp on any of the ingredients. It was very flavorful, and the prep time was faster by using my food processor to chop up the tomato and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This fish dish was soo good and appetizing. And the look of it was magnificent. I loved it and so did my picky kids. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I thought this was one of the best fish dishes I have ever had. I loved the sour cream. The garlic and tomato were excellent. And do not forget to add the salt and pepper because they really enhance the flavor of the sauce. I would definitely make this dish again. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
A really great dish with fresh tomatoes and garlic. Try using your favorite heirloom with this recipe. Maybe some fresh basil would be good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This turned out great!! Based on others comments - I too made a few modifications. I used a can of Rotel (tomatoes and green chiles) in place of the tomatoes and added about 10 leaves of fresh basil. It was awesome and had quite a bit of kick!! The best tilapia dish I have made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Well I changed a little. I baked the Talapia smothered in pesto and topped with a slice of tomato. In a pot I simmered the garlic, tomato and some pesto sauce. Then I added the sour cream and it made a beautiful sauce. I served the fish with a side of egg noodles and spooned the sauce over the entire dish. A couple of basil leaves and my family scarfed it down. A++++ and easy to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillystunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipe was great. I changed it a bit by flaking the fish, adding two fresh tomatoes, a little more sour cream, and adding it to rotini pasta with a little asiago and parmesan cheeses. We served it with fresh, cracked pepper, salt, and a mixed greens salad on the side. E buono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I made this for my husband and myself last night. It was outstanding and I will surely make it again. I used flouder, since that is what I had on hand and it worked great. I also drained all the liquid off the fish after the first baking so that the sauce wouldn't be too runny when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
loved this recipe, so easy to make, my boyfriend liked it a lot too, especially the salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Loved how light this was, very good with fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States