Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Yes this was easy, but it really lacked flavor. I still can't figure out what could have helped this. Basil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great last minute quickie fix! Very easy and simple. I used roasted garlic and let it simmer with the tomato before adding the sour cream. This recipe could easily be changed by using salsa, basil, or adding your favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
My whole family including 2 young children loved this. I did add some basil as mentioned, but I also made sure to not skimp on any of the ingredients. It was very flavorful, and the prep time was faster by using my food processor to chop up the tomato and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I thought this was one of the best fish dishes I have ever had. I loved the sour cream. The garlic and tomato were excellent. And do not forget to add the salt and pepper because they really enhance the flavor of the sauce. I would definitely make this dish again. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I thought this was delicious. I had all the ingredients on hand, so it was very easy to whip up. I only had a can of chili-ready diced tomatoes with onions. This gave it a little kick, so if you like spicy, you might consider going that route. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe really has to be tweaked. I liked the fresh tomato flavor, but the overall flavor was really lacking. Next time I'll add butter and garlic salt. My husband normally doesn't have anything bad to say about my cooking, but this one he didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This turned out great!! Based on others comments - I too made a few modifications. I used a can of Rotel (tomatoes and green chiles) in place of the tomatoes and added about 10 leaves of fresh basil. It was awesome and had quite a bit of kick!! The best tilapia dish I have made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
A really great dish with fresh tomatoes and garlic. Try using your favorite heirloom with this recipe. Maybe some fresh basil would be good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Very very delicious receipe!..Very easy and my husband loved it..this is a receipe I am going to use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
easy to make. needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States