Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I made this for my husband and myself last night. It was outstanding and I will surely make it again. I used flouder, since that is what I had on hand and it worked great. I also drained all the liquid off the fish after the first baking so that the sauce wouldn't be too runny when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious! Roasted the garlic and tomatoes before adding the sour cream. Served with white rice. A light and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just finished eating this. Mmmm... Added 10 fresh, sliced basil leaves. Got home from the grocery store and realized I'd forgotten the garlic cloves(isn't that how it goes) so substituted garlic salt. Used two fresh tomatoes and diced them up. It was delish! Boyfriend enjoyed as well. Served on jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was good. However, next time I'll add salt to the tomato/garlic sauce and roast the garlic first to combine it better. Otherwise, you end up biting into pieces of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipe was great. I changed it a bit by flaking the fish, adding two fresh tomatoes, a little more sour cream, and adding it to rotini pasta with a little asiago and parmesan cheeses. We served it with fresh, cracked pepper, salt, and a mixed greens salad on the side. E buono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Not bad at all. I'm always looking for new and exciting ways to prepare tilapia. I used low-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Well I changed a little. I baked the Talapia smothered in pesto and topped with a slice of tomato. In a pot I simmered the garlic, tomato and some pesto sauce. Then I added the sour cream and it made a beautiful sauce. I served the fish with a side of egg noodles and spooned the sauce over the entire dish. A couple of basil leaves and my family scarfed it down. A++++ and easy to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillystunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I really can't find anything good to say about this one. It was too plain. I tried adding basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I love tilapia... but didnt care for this dish at all :( I dont know why.... needed something else....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I love Tilapia, and any way to make it even better is good with me. I don't think you can mess anything up with garlic or sourcream. That can only make it better....Good Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States