Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Great recipe, thank you so much! My 2 daughters, ages 7 and 3, ate it up very fast and loved it! And my hubby who usually doesn't care for fish, liked it! I brushed melted butter over the fish and seasoned it before baking by putting salt, dried oregano and basil on top. And I used canned diced tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was quick and good...I liked the color of the salsa after it came out. Instead of just smashing the garlic and tomatoes together, I roasted the garlic in Olive Oil with some onions and blended it in with the tomatoes. I also added some basil leaves that added a kick...I'm thinking next time maybe ill blend in some Jalepeno..I love my salsa spicy!! All around good fast recipe made it within 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was good and easy, but nothing special. My family has been trying to eat more fish, so it's nice to have another way to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Kudos for this one. Since you can't find any good tomatoes this time of year, I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes (drained)I also used lite sour cream. This is a great week night recipe: quick, simple ingredients, healthy and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and substituted non-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I also added cayenne pepper for flavor and served it with brown rice. It made a very low-fat version of an already lower-fat recipe. The cayenne pepper did wonders for the blandness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Loved how light this was, very good with fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Delicious and easy! The sauce was a lovely accompaniment to the mild fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
loved this recipe, so easy to make, my boyfriend liked it a lot too, especially the salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I used canned tomato, italian style with peppers, garlic and onion. The fish was ok, but it really lacked something, I just thought it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This fish dish was soo good and appetizing. And the look of it was magnificent. I loved it and so did my picky kids. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States