Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was a nice change. The addition of the sour cream takes the acid out of the tomoatoes. Easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Oh my gosh this was amazing!!! There was absolutely nothing "bland" about this recipe, it was incredible! I used the Italian Style diced tomatoes (drained -- they have basil and garlic already in them). I also simmered the tomatoes and garlic a bit (about 10 minutes -- while the fish was cooking) to mix the flavors. And I seasoned the fish before baking it. I put it on top of some left-over bow-tie pasta and it was superb! Incredibly fast, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I just finished eating this recipe and it was the bomb. The only thing i added was some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Beautiful on the plate and very tasty. I used diced plum tomatoes, and, per some other suggestions by reviewers, added a little more garlic, chopped red onion and basil to this recipe. Before I baked the tilapia for the first ten minutes, I seasoned it with just a little sea salt and a good amount of fresh ground black pepper, then drizzled just a little olive oil over it and a tiny bit of butter. This was delicious. My only suggestion would be to be sure you are liberal with your spices when you make this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was good, definitely much different from the way I normally cook fish. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes as opposed to fresh, because it's hard to get decent tomatoes here yet. I'll probably make this again when I'm looking for a change of pace. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe. I did it exact except I added basil and even some onion and Italian season but it was horribly bland. It may be good with rotel tomatoes instead, but I didn't like it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I thought this was great!! My hubby and one of the kids didn't really like the sauce very well but ate the fish. I added a bit of onion to the tomato mix and used my handheld blender/chopper to puree it. Next time I think I will only puree half of the mixture and then mix in the chunky stuff. I served this over Jasmine rice and had glazed carrots on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I used rotel tomatoes with green chilies like some of the other reviewers suggested. It gave the fish a wonderful fresh flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this recipe and found it so easy to make and it tasted wonderful. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I was edible but it wasn't good. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States