Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I, like many others, made little modifications but the base of the recipe was used and it was great! I just have to find the right combo of pasta and i'll be sharing it with those I know. Not bad at all for a fist time trying Tilapia...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillness Rising

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I tried this recipe. I used minced garlic, italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I let the fish get a little brown around the edges before I poured the sauce on. My sister who is pregnant said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very flavorful if you use enough spices. I used the 4 cloves garlic, some italian seasoning, onion powder. Salt and pepper in the sauce and also on the fish. Used reduced fat sour cream, but could probably leave it out altogether next time. Husband who doesn't like fish overall said I made him think about ordering Tilapia at a restaurant, which is pretty fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was SOOOOO fast and EASY!!! Dinner was done in 15 minutes and it tasted delicious! My husband thought I slaved over some sort of a vodka cream sauce...HA! If you like garlic and tomatoes, you'll love this recipe. I was hesitant about the sour cream, but you don't even know that's what was used for the delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I thought this was great even without the sour cream. I shredded a little mozzarella on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Overall, this is a fairly easy and quick recipe. I definitely think Basil should have been added to the ingredients list though! And remember to spice the Tilapia good before you bake it, or it will be too bland. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Was bland and not memerable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is the first recipe I tried from this website, even though I have found several I want to try. I just got married, and this is the first "from scratch" meal I made and my hubby loved it! :) I took some other reviewers' advice and sorta simmered the tomatoes (I used canned italian) with some extra basil, oregano, and garlic powder. (didn't have garlic cloves) Then spread on the fish 10 min. into baking. Husband asked to put feta on his fish, and he really enjoyed it! Great recipe, will make again! :D EDIT: Forgot to say I didn't even have sour cream, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Wow! This was a great and easy recipe that the whole family enjoyed. The kids are not to fond of fish, so I pounded some boneless skinless chicken breasts to about the thickness of the Tilapia. I cooked them at 350deg for 15min and then put sauce on and finished for another 15 min. For the sauce I used a 28oz can of chunky crushed tomatoes and the other ingredients(calculated for 5 servings). I also warmed sauce on stovetop to be sure it was heated through. Served with a pasta recipe from this site(Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot!). The family liked it so much, I have to make it again tonite. Definately a keeper. Thanks Zoya13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight. I thought it was pretty good! Might have been even better if some onions were added to the sauce. Also, rather than baking the sauce on the fish, I think I will cook it on the stovetop next time first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States