Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was super delicious. I modified it by adding some parmesean cheese and a hint of basil. Thanks for the great recipe, the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really easy to make (and i am a total newbie to the whole domesticated dad thing) We switched the tomato with a can Rotel diced tomatos with green chiles, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maizy&MisterJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe was really quick and super easy. I was trying to figure out a way to make a quick lunch using up the last of my tilapia filets and diced tomatoes and this is what came up in the recipe finder. I was out of sour cream and so I used parmesan cheese instead. I bet it would have been even better with the sour cream, but my modification was still pretty tasty. Low in fat, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M.Releford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is my first time to review but I enjoyed this so much I had to chime in! I made this a 15 min. meal with angel hair pasta (which cooks fast.) I used a can of tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion. I browned the tilapia filets in a bit of olive oil then added the tomatoes and sour cream. By the time the pasta was cooked the filets were done. Quick steam-in-the bag green beans made a lovely compliment. Gorgeous, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is great! I tried it using 14.5 oz can of diced tomatos with jalapenos and it added a nice spicy kick. I'll bet the sauce is good on chicken or as a dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made a few changes but my entire family, kids and all loved it. I topped the fish with pesto and threw it in the oven, then chopped tomatoes, fresh basil, garlic and some more peston in a pan on the stove. Sauted it a little, 10 min later I threw all of it on top of the half bakes fish, cooked another 5 min. It was easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this taste great, it got rave reviews from my family. I think i may have put a little too much sour cream but over all i loved it. Will post the pic soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodnatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very bland even with adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I followed the advice of others and used the RoTel tomatoes and added fresh basil and simmered the sauce before putting on the tilapia. I did season the tilapia with salt, pepper, all purpose dill mix(Pampered Chef spice) and lemon pepper. This was very good and an easy QUICK meal. I used the sauce on 5 fillets and have leftovers to take to work. Will defiantely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States