Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow. I read other reviews, and upon their recommendations, I added fresh basil. Also, be sure to use seasonings liberally, I found the original didn't have much taste until I added garlic powder, dried basil, and more salt and pepper. My husband was impressed, and he is a picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is such an easy, yummy way to make tilapia. I too used an entire can of rotel tomatos & reduce fat sour cream. I did not have fresh garlic, so I just used garlic powder and added alittle bit of red pepper to make sure it had a kick. I poured the fish and sauce over rice and it was a fantastic complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I must say this is a great recipes. I follow others suggests such as the Rotel. I used mild it give it a little kick. I am not a fan of sour cream but this was soooo good. THIS A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintraining

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This recipe was very easy and very flavorful! Even my picky kid loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Delicious! I used a can of Italian style diced tomatoes I had been trying to get rid of, and fat-free sour cream. Super fast and easy - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good recipe! Best of all when served right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Wonderful! Everyone I have made this for has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
We did not enjoy this one at all.. I'm not sure if tomatoes and sour cream was the best mix. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
mmm. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, and I didn't have tomatoes, so I used a little salsa and some taco sauce, roasted garlic, and sun dried tomatoes. I also added basil, oregano, a little cayenne pepper, and dill. I also put in some seasoned rice vinegar to make more sauce. I served the fish & sauce over pasta with cut up fresh bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I am normally a HUGE fan of tomato garlic recipies, but for some reason this taste did not compliment the fish. I would have rather used another recipie and will not be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States