Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
First time Tilapia consumer... wow.. Life altering awesomeness! BRING ON THE GARLIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was great! So simple and delicious - and healthy! We used light sour cream and followed the recipe almost exactly (great way to use up my italian tomatoes) - I used less garlic than the recipe because it seemed like a lot but next time I will add more! Next time I will add some basil and spinach to the mix and serve over rice! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Im a terrible cook but really i dont think this one was my bad. I followed this recipe and and dont believe sour cream and tilapia should ever go together again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
We loved this recipe. I tweaked it, thanks to a lot of the reviewers. I did half the garlic recommended and red onions (sauteed in a little olive oil), threw in a few yellow peppers (cut very small, because I had them), a can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 a can of diced chiles. I kind of mashed up the tomatoes too to make the pieces smaller. I cooked the sauce for awhile because my hubby was working. I threw a bit of fresh basil in later, as well as red chili flakes and pepper. I only put 3 Tbsp ff sour cream. Continued cooking while I waited for hubby.... I finally cooked the tilapia - not as long as they recommend but close, threw the sauce on for the last 5 minutes, sprinkled with parmesan and voila! It turned out really nice, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I give this two stars because it had way too much garlic. I even used only two cloves, and I am a garlic lover. I think this would have benefited from sauteing the garlic beforehand. It really ruined it for me. I took two bites, and gave it to my husband (who agreed it had too much garlic but ate it nonetheless).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Too much garlic...I added mushrooms and onion to the recipe to give it more flavor but still could ony taste the garlic. Family didn't hate it it but won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for my sister and niece. They loved it and said they would never eat out f they could cook something this good.I added a small can of diced green chilies and Im glad I did it really kicked p the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Instead of fresh tomato, I used a can of petite diced tomato. I also added chopped fresh cilantro. This was super easy and delicious. The cook time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this last night and it was FABULOUS! I took advice from some of the other people and added some fresh basil and parmesan cheese. We have an abundance of tomatoes from our garden and this was a great way to use them. I doubled the sauce and served the fish and sauce over some whole wheat pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow. I read other reviews, and upon their recommendations, I added fresh basil. Also, be sure to use seasonings liberally, I found the original didn't have much taste until I added garlic powder, dried basil, and more salt and pepper. My husband was impressed, and he is a picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States