Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I put Oregano, and put it in the blender since my child is not crazy about tomatoes. It was great! Served it with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not as impressed as the other reviewers. Just found this one very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for lent and my husband and I LOVED it! The comes out so delicate and full of flavor. Used caned diced tomatoes and 2 tbsp minced garlic and that was just fine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
But, I really liked this and I thought I would pass on my changes as well. I thawed 4 pieces of frozen tilapia. Baked it about 15 minutes with butter, garlic salt and pepper. For the sauce, I only had italian stewed tomatoes and pre-minced garlic. So I simmered the tomatoes with the garlic and added salt and pepper. I realized that I didn't have any sour cream after the fact, so I added 4 T of cream cheese. Very yummy fish. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYDP
Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was so good. I did add pesto also as some reviews said and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeresaKozlowski
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I will definitely make this again. I used a can of stewed tomatoes because that's all I had on hand. I cut them cup and let them simmer with the garlic and a little juice from the can while the the fish was cooking, then I added the sour cream and spooned over fish and continued cooking for about 10 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
WE REALLY LIKE THIS. I increased recipe to 6 frozen tilapia filets (thawed). I used one can italian seasoned diced tomatoes with less salt and one can mild rotel - both undrained. Seasoned the fish with a little olive oil, sea salt and pepper during the first 10 minutes of cooking. Then cooked for 20 with the tomato/garlic/sourcream mixture. Served over whole wheat rotini with green beans and bread sticks. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I loved this recepie!!! I made it for dinner yesterday and my boyfriend loved it too... one of my best recepies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klyria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe is the bomb! I rubbed the fish in butter and a bit of sea salt before I put it in the oven for the first 10 minutes. Then I sauteed the garlic and a can of tomatoes in a dab of butter while the fish was cooking. I added the sour cream just before pouring it over the fish. I cooked it for 15 minutes the second time. It was such a great variation to talapia. We eat a lot of fish and I like the ease of this recipe!! And the taste was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States