Garlic and Tomato Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Abhorrent. Never a fan of tomatoes with fish, but this was nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I wanted to like it because it was so easy to make, but both my husband and I agree that this recipe left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Fantastic! My husband and 4 kids gobbled it up! I omitted the sour cream, and used canned tomatoes. I also stirred in some chopped fresh basil with the tomatoes and garlic. I served it with buttered egg noodles and it got rave reviews from the whole crew. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TReals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was absolutely amazing, and SO easy!!! I tweaked it just a tiny bit. I used whole stewed tomatoes since that was all I had, and light sour cream. I also threw in about 5 leaves of fresh chopped basil. It came out so good my husband asked me to make it again later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_In_Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I used diced tomato with green chilis instead to give it a kick and served with brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was great, used canned tomatoes because that is all I had. I loved the tomato mixture. Served over rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I followed Sillystunt's modifications and it was perfect! Best tilapia recipe I have found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was super easy and good. I would like to give it 3.5 stars, but I can only give whole stars! I think next time I will used canned tomatoes, as they are already peeled. The fresh basil added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My go to recipe for a quick and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I put Oregano, and put it in the blender since my child is not crazy about tomatoes. It was great! Served it with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States