Garlic and Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These mushrooms were really good however, I really enjoyed the other Johnsonville stuffed mushroom recipe more. Both are by far the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this on a regular basis as an entrée, in a deconstructed version. I pan sauté the mushrooms and sausage in a pan and serve over mashed potatoes. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just whipped everything together by hand to save me having to get out the food processor, and it worked great! I used ground Italian sausage to save on time. I also used mozzarella cheese on top, instead of the parmesan, and they tasted great. I agree with another reviewer that a dab of pizza sauce would be great with these. I love stuffed mushrooms and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were very good! A couple tips! *Make sure the mushrooms you choose are actually LARGE. *Drain/Strain/Even BLOT your sausage to remove excess liquids. *Pipe the cream cheese on with a frosting bag and top it with a parsley leaf for extra POP! Thank you Johnsonville for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Couldn't be more simple and easy to customize. We're vegan so when not preparing for meat eaters to test out - easy to substitute vegan cheeses and vegan sausage products too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I liked this recipe and so did the hubby but we both agree it is a 4, not sure why. I was so happy to try this recipe because I don't eat seafood and everyone always stuffs mushrooms with crab or some other seafood. I will repeat this again not sure what if any thing I will tweak, I liked the cream cheese and He liked the meat so if I leave it as is we will both be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These are really tasty little mushrooms. Easy to put together and my son loved the Italian sausage. I used baby bella mushrooms. Yum. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We really liked these mushrooms. Flavor was refreshing and tasty. I can see changing up the seasonings for different parties.I felt elegant just making these bite size beauties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We were taken back by the overwhelming tang in these mushrooms. These will not be a repeater at the LTH house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made these to top a luncheon salad, so I scaled back the recipe. Now I wish I hadn’t, because these were addicting. Absolutely delicious – and so fast and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States