Garlic and Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These mushrooms were really good however, I really enjoyed the other Johnsonville stuffed mushroom recipe more. Both are by far the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this on a regular basis as an entrée, in a deconstructed version. I pan sauté the mushrooms and sausage in a pan and serve over mashed potatoes. Always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just whipped everything together by hand to save me having to get out the food processor, and it worked great! I used ground Italian sausage to save on time. I also used mozzarella cheese on top, instead of the parmesan, and they tasted great. I agree with another reviewer that a dab of pizza sauce would be great with these. I love stuffed mushrooms and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were very good! A couple tips! *Make sure the mushrooms you choose are actually LARGE. *Drain/Strain/Even BLOT your sausage to remove excess liquids. *Pipe the cream cheese on with a frosting bag and top it with a parsley leaf for extra POP! Thank you Johnsonville for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Couldn't be more simple and easy to customize. We're vegan so when not preparing for meat eaters to test out - easy to substitute vegan cheeses and vegan sausage products too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I liked this recipe and so did the hubby but we both agree it is a 4, not sure why. I was so happy to try this recipe because I don't eat seafood and everyone always stuffs mushrooms with crab or some other seafood. I will repeat this again not sure what if any thing I will tweak, I liked the cream cheese and He liked the meat so if I leave it as is we will both be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These are really tasty little mushrooms. Easy to put together and my son loved the Italian sausage. I used baby bella mushrooms. Yum. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We really liked these mushrooms. Flavor was refreshing and tasty. I can see changing up the seasonings for different parties.I felt elegant just making these bite size beauties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We were taken back by the overwhelming tang in these mushrooms. These will not be a repeater at the LTH house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made these to top a luncheon salad, so I scaled back the recipe. Now I wish I hadn’t, because these were addicting. Absolutely delicious – and so fast and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States