Garlic and Rosemary Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is like a meal you would find at a fine restaurant. I have made this several times and played around w/ the ingredients, but it always came out the best when I followed the recipe exactly as stated with the exception of the amount of garlic (I use a full bulb). I have tried serving this over different types of pasta, but plain or organic wheat angel hair are by far the best for this; they best complement the overall delicacy of the meal. It is also great as an appertizer with soft bread. One thing I find important is to not over cook the shrimp so that they do not get hard. I think the point of this recipe is to keep it light and tender all around. I watch the shrimp the whole time and as soon as they are all pink I take them off the heat, but leave them in the pan while serving. This recipe reqires close attention and babysitting, but it is pretty fast and as outstanding as it is, it deserves the attention while being cooked. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
very easy to make, but I'd reduce the juices a bit more. All that garlic... wow and tasty, superb over linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This receipe was wonderful. It was just right for spicy. I did not and would not change any ingredient it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was absolutely fabulous. We ate it over spaghetti noodles with broiled garlic bread. All we needed was a nice bottle of wine and it would have been perfect. I did not have white wine and so used cooking sherry (I omitted the salt since the sherry is so salty). And I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar...still, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
My family *LOVED* this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Served it with Basmati rice, and steamed squash. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Wow. Yum. A big hit in our house. Easy, delicious and the kids ate it up. One note: a pound didn't serve four here, even with kids being some of the eaters. The second time I increased just the shrimp, and there was still plenty of sauce. I will definitely make this ag ain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Love it! We always prefer it over spinach linguine. So the shrimps don't turn out too rubbery as one person complained, I fry them seperately and add them in for the last few minutes. Also cut the big cloves of garlic in half so they cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is a fabulous dish and not hard to make. Full of flavor with just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This is the best shrimp recipe I've ever come across! The shrimp have a wonderful flavor and are perfect alone, as an appetizer, or as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I used this recipe for a dinner party full of hungry college kids and every single one of them loved it. Even for a beginner like myself I found this easy to prepare and had fantastic results even with using only half of the garlic necessary! I will definitely be using this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILY637

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States