Garlic and Rosemary Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
What a winner of a recipe this is! Spicy and so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I was a bit nervous about the size of the garlic chunks, but the cooking time was enough that they were nice and tender. We ate it with bread to mop up the juice - next time we do this I am going to reduce the liquids a bit more before adding the shrimp. The amount of sauce would have been just right for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Over capellini, it is a gourmet dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Doesn't taste good. Too rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
very easy to make, but I'd reduce the juices a bit more. All that garlic... wow and tasty, superb over linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This receipe was wonderful. It was just right for spicy. I did not and would not change any ingredient it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was absolutely fabulous. We ate it over spaghetti noodles with broiled garlic bread. All we needed was a nice bottle of wine and it would have been perfect. I did not have white wine and so used cooking sherry (I omitted the salt since the sherry is so salty). And I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar...still, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
My family *LOVED* this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Served it with Basmati rice, and steamed squash. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Wow. Yum. A big hit in our house. Easy, delicious and the kids ate it up. One note: a pound didn't serve four here, even with kids being some of the eaters. The second time I increased just the shrimp, and there was still plenty of sauce. I will definitely make this ag ain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Love it! We always prefer it over spinach linguine. So the shrimps don't turn out too rubbery as one person complained, I fry them seperately and add them in for the last few minutes. Also cut the big cloves of garlic in half so they cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States