Garlic and Rosemary Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was good, but I thought there was way too much wine taste. I think I'll leave out the white wine vinegar next time & just use the real wine. I also minced the garlic instead of halves and I didn't use the peppers, just the crushed red pepper. To subdue the "too much wine" taste, I added a slight amount of flour & milk which also made the sauce a bit thicker and a touch of sugar. I can only give three stars since it was just too strong as original. Will try again in my own version, Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have taken off this site! We left out all of the red pepper ingredients, and it turned out terrific with a couple quick dashes of Old Bay seasoning. Served it over bow tie pasta. It really did make a delicious dish with little to no effort at all (I did leave the tails on). I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Just the right amount of spices and seasoning. We made this on a "steak and shrimp" night and served with rosemary/garlic red potatoes. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
All I can say is DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this dish last night as a main dish it was absolutely wonderful. I am, as my name states a "new cook" and let me tell you this is a fool-proof dish. The only thing I would do next time is increase the amount of sauce if you are going to serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Whoa.........this is super!! I had never fixed anything with dried red peppers so thought this might be too hot for my taste but it's not. Also, I didn't exactly know how to use them so I just cut them into strips. This is definately a keeper and I cannot wait to fix it for my guests who are real dippers. I have grown rosemary in my garden for the first time and looking for something to do with it. Also think the oil would be good for dipping even without the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I used this recipe for a dinner party full of hungry college kids and every single one of them loved it. Even for a beginner like myself I found this easy to prepare and had fantastic results even with using only half of the garlic necessary! I will definitely be using this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILY637

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This is the best shrimp recipe I've ever come across! The shrimp have a wonderful flavor and are perfect alone, as an appetizer, or as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is like a meal you would find at a fine restaurant. I have made this several times and played around w/ the ingredients, but it always came out the best when I followed the recipe exactly as stated with the exception of the amount of garlic (I use a full bulb). I have tried serving this over different types of pasta, but plain or organic wheat angel hair are by far the best for this; they best complement the overall delicacy of the meal. It is also great as an appertizer with soft bread. One thing I find important is to not over cook the shrimp so that they do not get hard. I think the point of this recipe is to keep it light and tender all around. I watch the shrimp the whole time and as soon as they are all pink I take them off the heat, but leave them in the pan while serving. This recipe reqires close attention and babysitting, but it is pretty fast and as outstanding as it is, it deserves the attention while being cooked. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is a fabulous dish and not hard to make. Full of flavor with just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States