Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this Turkey Burger, However, I did 2 pounds of ground white meat turkey, did a little bread crumbs, 6 garlic cloves minced and 1/3 cup of Worcestershire sauce. I also added some Cajun seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I put sauteed spinach, mushrooms, and Provolone cheese on top. Used wheat buns. LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!!! a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I enjoyed these, though I found they were a little too salty, and I omitted adding any extra salt. Next time, I will cut back on some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Lots of flavor. I didn't add egg to the recipe, I never add egg or bread crumbs, it changes the consistency too much. I just mold the patties, then let them sit in the fridge for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Family loved it! As other reviewers, I did have to add about 1/2 cup bread crumbs (I used italian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Make quite often. Bread cumbs are neccessary to keep together. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I also added breakcrumbs and some parmesan cheese to this recipe due to the consistency and these came out wonderful. I reduced the garlic as well - only used 1 clove for 4 burgers. Will make this one again. My kids even asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not quite sure what to think. Was very excited for this recipe, when it was being grilled it smelled sooooo good. But one we bit into them, it just didn't pack the punch of as much flavor as we expected. I added some bread crumbs since the mixture was very runny and not as formable as beef. The texture was too meatloaf-y, probably due to the egg and breadcrumbs. However, as my husband said - it wasn't the worst thing I've made. Probably won't use as burgers, but into meatballs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
As the recipe is, I got all the ingredients together and the mix was really wet. So, I added 1/4 c. each of parmesan cheese and whole wheat bread crumbs. That firmed it up enough so I could cook them. When we tried them, my husband and I didn't care for them at all but our kids loved them. Our littlest who can be a bit picky ate almost two on his own, and he's four. I don't think I'll be making this again. It just wasn't a whole family pleaser. NOTE: I did use half of a batch of Scotdog's dry ranch dressing mix. I don't use packaged ranch dressing to avoid the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Wow! These were so tasty! I did everything exact except added 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs. These were very moist and delicious! Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States