Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Really Good! I used 1.25 lbs of turkey, and added 1/4 cup bread crumbs. Grilled them on an outdoor grill, and right before I pulled them off, I put sliced red onion on top, covered with a peice of cheese to melt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent- used the George Foreman grill- whole wheat buns- kids devoured them. They are ranch lovers anyway. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used 20oz white meat turkey, 2T (2/3 1oz pkg ranch mix), 2T worcestershire & 2T minced onion (not really enough). Added a half cup of cheese to improve appearance once browned & add a little crunch. Toasted insideonly of buns, a little mayo, slice of cheddar, fresh jalepeno slices. VERY GOOD. Tried just the burger, eh. I'll try again with the whole package, make a mini one & decide about the worcestershire increase. Definately worth trying. I made eight & froze them for half an hour. Pancooked on medium till white edges. Turned over & increased to medium high. Anxious to try again! TRY 2: Increased onion to 1/4c, full pkg ranch, 3T worcestershire. Good news & bad: Loved them with cheddar & toppings. Very plain & tasteless without, not even salty. Maybe it's the extra four ounces of turkey. Either way, I sure liked them. Just won't be having naked - without toppings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have tried turkey burgers from restaurants and they fail compared to this one. It is so easy and delicious. I have made them twice in one week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious!! I did what some of the others did I added chopped onion & garlic, bread crumbs. I seasoned the meat with seasonings & used a little less amount of 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce so the mixture won't have a lot of liquid & cooked on the stove in a pan. I have made these several times so flavorful, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe but did a couple small changes. We don't do much bread so I put in quick oatmeal in place of that, enough to make them form better. I added chopped fresh mushrooms and some whole flax seed I had laying around. Excellent! I made mini burgers and topped them with a slice of American cheese. (We ate them without bread). Loved it! Quick & easy! Fried in pan with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this Turkey Burger, However, I did 2 pounds of ground white meat turkey, did a little bread crumbs, 6 garlic cloves minced and 1/3 cup of Worcestershire sauce. I also added some Cajun seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I put sauteed spinach, mushrooms, and Provolone cheese on top. Used wheat buns. LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!!! a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I enjoyed these, though I found they were a little too salty, and I omitted adding any extra salt. Next time, I will cut back on some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Lots of flavor. I didn't add egg to the recipe, I never add egg or bread crumbs, it changes the consistency too much. I just mold the patties, then let them sit in the fridge for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Family loved it! As other reviewers, I did have to add about 1/2 cup bread crumbs (I used italian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States