Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Overall, a great recipe, but needed a couple of tweaks. Had to add a bunch of bread crumbs to make the mix hold together, and next time I will add some grated onion and perhaps some chili flakes for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Really Good! I used 1.25 lbs of turkey, and added 1/4 cup bread crumbs. Grilled them on an outdoor grill, and right before I pulled them off, I put sliced red onion on top, covered with a peice of cheese to melt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent- used the George Foreman grill- whole wheat buns- kids devoured them. They are ranch lovers anyway. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used 20oz white meat turkey, 2T (2/3 1oz pkg ranch mix), 2T worcestershire & 2T minced onion (not really enough). Added a half cup of cheese to improve appearance once browned & add a little crunch. Toasted insideonly of buns, a little mayo, slice of cheddar, fresh jalepeno slices. VERY GOOD. Tried just the burger, eh. I'll try again with the whole package, make a mini one & decide about the worcestershire increase. Definately worth trying. I made eight & froze them for half an hour. Pancooked on medium till white edges. Turned over & increased to medium high. Anxious to try again! TRY 2: Increased onion to 1/4c, full pkg ranch, 3T worcestershire. Good news & bad: Loved them with cheddar & toppings. Very plain & tasteless without, not even salty. Maybe it's the extra four ounces of turkey. Either way, I sure liked them. Just won't be having naked - without toppings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have tried turkey burgers from restaurants and they fail compared to this one. It is so easy and delicious. I have made them twice in one week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious!! I did what some of the others did I added chopped onion & garlic, bread crumbs. I seasoned the meat with seasonings & used a little less amount of 1/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce so the mixture won't have a lot of liquid & cooked on the stove in a pan. I have made these several times so flavorful, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe but did a couple small changes. We don't do much bread so I put in quick oatmeal in place of that, enough to make them form better. I added chopped fresh mushrooms and some whole flax seed I had laying around. Excellent! I made mini burgers and topped them with a slice of American cheese. (We ate them without bread). Loved it! Quick & easy! Fried in pan with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this Turkey Burger, However, I did 2 pounds of ground white meat turkey, did a little bread crumbs, 6 garlic cloves minced and 1/3 cup of Worcestershire sauce. I also added some Cajun seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I put sauteed spinach, mushrooms, and Provolone cheese on top. Used wheat buns. LOVED IT SO MUCH!!!!! a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I enjoyed these, though I found they were a little too salty, and I omitted adding any extra salt. Next time, I will cut back on some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Lots of flavor. I didn't add egg to the recipe, I never add egg or bread crumbs, it changes the consistency too much. I just mold the patties, then let them sit in the fridge for about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States