Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I've been trying to get my boyfriend into turkey burgers, so I wanted the burger to be flavorful but not hide the fact that it was a turkey burger. I left out the worcestershire sauce out and the fresh garlic. I kept the one packet of ranch and added about 3 shakes of parsley, 2 or 3 shakes of garlic salt, and 1-3 shakes of onion powder. I cooked them in a skillet on the stove at medium heat, about 5-6 minutes on each side, making sure to brown them a little. I want to try grilling them next time. They were really tasty! Boyfriend approved! [made them with just little over a pound of ground turkey, made 5 good sized patties.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I was really looking forward to impressing my stay away from turkey burgers husband. I was sooooo disappointed when I followed the suggestions to add breadcrumbs and they COMPLETELY fell apart on the grill. The taste was fantastic and the hubby liked them but he is still leary of the turkey burger since it didn't hold together. I'll try again with a little less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I followed the suggestions to add bread crumbs and to refrigerate before cooking and they crumbled to bits. Flavor was ok, quite strong but it was not a keeper for me. Perhaps cooking on the stove top rather than a grill is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is my first time with this recipe. I decided to try it because I had all the ingredients. I followed it exactly, with the addition of 1/4 panco to stabilize the mix. Here is my tip: Use your cast iron skillet! Preheat the skillet under the broiler on high while you mix and chill the burgers (approx. 20 min.) Form the individual patties, then spray the tops with veg. oil spray. Place them, sprayed side down, onto your pre heated skillet, then broil for approx. 5 min. this cooks both sides at the same time, so no flipping! I added Munster cheese, and topped with fresh sliced avocado and romaine lettuce. I will make this again, but will decrease the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
husband and I made this last night, it was fantastic! Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really liked these, but they practically fell apart on the grill. I was lucky enough to get some cheese on them before scooping them onto buns which helped a bit, but it definitely needs a little extra to bind it together. Regardless, the flavor was very good and I'll definitely make these again, albeit maybe adding some bread crumbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Muoio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Completely fell apart. Too runny needs more binders
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crispymommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was really good and my husband enjoyed it too! Really had a lot of flavor! It's a keeper for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Do not use the ground turkey in the tube! Use fresh ground turkey. The stuff in a tube is too mushy. If you make the mistake of using it add some bread crumbs a little at a time. This should help. I made enough for 8 servings. So i used the 4serving method but u have to use two ranch dressing packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made the recipe almost as written…. 1 1/2 t garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet with a little grape seed oil. They stuck together and were delicious. I did not add any extra salt and we felt it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States