Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
WE LOVED IT! The whole family, children included. :) Even the leftovers were delicious for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I loved these turkey burgers! I added 1/4 cup breadcrumbs as suggested by other reviewers. I cooked them on the foreman for 4 min. I put a slice of american cheese on the buns and toasted them in the broiler. Then I sliced up veggies and topped it with sliced avocado. I usually feel like turkey burgers are bland, but this is a good way to spice it up. I also used creole seasoning instead of seasoned salt. If you need a meal in a hurry, this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I read all of the reviews first, so I decided to ditch the mess and make a meat loaf type dish. I used 20 oz of very lean turkey and kept the rest of the ingredients the same, putting some onions on the top before baking. Bake it at 350 for abour 45 min. Hey, it wasn't burgers, but it made a killer turkey loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
WOW!!!! this is the best Turkey burger recipe we have ever tried! The only thing I did differently was add the breadcrumbs like the other reviewers. Truly outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Really enjoyed these! Added slightly more garlic - we love it - and because they were too mushy, put in more breadcrumbs and then transferred to fridge for a couple of hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arwen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Just tried these this weekend and they are great! I did add some panko just to hold them together. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Update - Made again for dinner (in a skillet again) and husband said he prefers these to beef burgers. I do make the patties ahead of time and put back in the refrigerator until time to cook. That seems to help them stay together a little better. Awesome!! Loved these burgers! I made the recipe as is only cooked them in a skillet on the stove. They were juicy and very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very tasty! super easy. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I add Hienz 57 in place of worchestershire.. just a little. and no egg. I add finely grated onion and no garlic!!Mine stick togeather and come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginiagurl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great recipe, I added 1Tbsp horseradish sauce and to bind it together I added 1/4cup of instant potato flakes and 1/2cup of grated cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States