Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Update - Made again for dinner (in a skillet again) and husband said he prefers these to beef burgers. I do make the patties ahead of time and put back in the refrigerator until time to cook. That seems to help them stay together a little better. Awesome!! Loved these burgers! I made the recipe as is only cooked them in a skillet on the stove. They were juicy and very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were really yummy. I, too, cooked them on the stove in some olive oil. The only addition I made was adding a seeded jalapeno and some red pepper flakes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Just tried these this weekend and they are great! I did add some panko just to hold them together. Will definitely make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A solid twist on a turkey burger. It came out a little bit messy so I added some plain breadcrumbs to help bind it together. I cooked mine on a George Foreman and they came out nice and juicy. The only thing lacking I feel is some sort of kick. Maybe some finely chopped jalapenos would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The flavor was good but the mixture was not firm. I refrigerated the patties for a few hours before cooking but they still fell apart while cooking. I think the next time I make them, I will add some plain bread crumbs to stiffen the mixture slightly. Otherwise the taste was very good and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Pretty great taste; however, very messy to cook. Next time I will add some bread crumbs to give it some molding texture! Great weeknight meal served with fries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
loved,loved,loved this burger recipe added breadcrumbs just to keep them together.delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were great! They were messy and started to fall apart on the grill. The nest time I will add some plain breadcrumbs as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very tasty! super easy. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great turkey burger! We did add about 1/4 cup of plain breadcrumbs to hold them together. Grilled them on the George Foreman and they turned out great. I loved the ranch flavor and there was plenty of garlic without having it take over the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States