Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were SO good. At the suggestion of others, added about 1/4 c. of bread crumbs (italian style) and a dash of paprika. The hubs and I thought these were DELICIOUS, even though they did fall apart a bit while cooking. I have no idea how to fix that, but it's worth experimenting. These were not dry at all, very juicy and yummy. The texture was different than beef, softer, but not in a bad way. I prepared them in a skillet, just because I don't have a grill! I've never made turkey burgers, but we just may be converts. Thanks big j! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I really liked the mixture of flavors in this recipe. I used Ranch Dressing, rather then the dry packets. I think the only thing that did was make it more "mushy" and therefore I had to add more bread crumbs then others had suggested. I also made mine in a 9X9 pan rather then into burgers. I don't think that made it very visually appealing and will definitely make them into burgers next time. With this Iowa winter we've been having this year, I can't get to my BBQ grill like I have in years past. So this will have to go into my recipe box for nicer weather so I can make them into burgers for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
AWESOME! I know this one has mixed reviews, but these were the tastiest burgers I've had in a long time. I do agree the burgers were slightly "goopy", but they cooked wonderfully and tasted INCREDIBLE! I only made a few changes: I didn't add an egg, I used Dale's marinade instead of worcestershire, and I added 1/3 cup of chopped red onions. This will be the only way I cook turkey burgers from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this did not go over well, I made as is, the burgers actually stick together pretty well, but I thought the taste of the ranch was WAY too overpowering, if I made this again I would use half a packet of the ranch dressing and maybe 1/8 cup of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
None of us liked these at all. They fell apart horrible on the grill and they taste of them was awful. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made these for a family gathering and they got rave reviews. Very flavorful and not bad for you, too. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The flavor was fantastic! Next time I'll add breadcrumbs to soak up some mositure, and I might try making meatballs with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very delicious recipe! It was a little difficult to make as the mixture was very runny. I would probably leave the egg out next time so the meat holds together mores. Very yummy topped with cheese slices and jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These were so good! I made them on my george forman grill since its cold and outdoor grilling season is over. They turned out so moist, my husband was a fan and usually he doesn't like things made with ground turkey! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Absolutely yummy! The whole family loves it too! I served them on wraps with paul newman ranch dressing and nando's peri peri sauce. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattnbren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States