Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Family loved it! As other reviewers, I did have to add about 1/2 cup bread crumbs (I used italian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Make quite often. Bread cumbs are neccessary to keep together. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I also added breakcrumbs and some parmesan cheese to this recipe due to the consistency and these came out wonderful. I reduced the garlic as well - only used 1 clove for 4 burgers. Will make this one again. My kids even asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not quite sure what to think. Was very excited for this recipe, when it was being grilled it smelled sooooo good. But one we bit into them, it just didn't pack the punch of as much flavor as we expected. I added some bread crumbs since the mixture was very runny and not as formable as beef. The texture was too meatloaf-y, probably due to the egg and breadcrumbs. However, as my husband said - it wasn't the worst thing I've made. Probably won't use as burgers, but into meatballs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
As the recipe is, I got all the ingredients together and the mix was really wet. So, I added 1/4 c. each of parmesan cheese and whole wheat bread crumbs. That firmed it up enough so I could cook them. When we tried them, my husband and I didn't care for them at all but our kids loved them. Our littlest who can be a bit picky ate almost two on his own, and he's four. I don't think I'll be making this again. It just wasn't a whole family pleaser. NOTE: I did use half of a batch of Scotdog's dry ranch dressing mix. I don't use packaged ranch dressing to avoid the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Wow! These were so tasty! I did everything exact except added 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs. These were very moist and delicious! Definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were good. I served with a bunch of other meat at a bbq today, and while they aren't all gone, pple really seemed to enjoy them. We really did have a lot of meat! I didn't add the egg because they really are plenty moist without it, and they stuck together just fine. I made them this morning and stuck them in the fridge, so that could have helped; however, I am positive if I'd added the egg I would've had to add bread crumbs like other reviewers and I didn't feel like doing that. They were great without all that. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Only fair. Worstershire overpowered taste. I prefer another ranch-style burger recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Me and my husband loved it. I too added breadcrumbs to help with the binding. I also added red pepper flakes for kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDarlingNiki
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States