Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
read other reviews about it being a bit to moist and i added some webber gormet burger seasoning on them witch was great but be careful about the salt u put in it can get a bit much easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvilBecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very tasty way to eat turkey burgers!! The ranch mix already tastes salty, so no need to add extra salt. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Quick and tasty. The flavor was a bit milder than I expected, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The garlic was a little overpowering so that I couldn't even really taste the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great quick healthy recipe! I used 98% fat free turkey and eggs whites instead of a whole egg. As suggested by others, I added bread crumbs. Topped them off with low-fat swiss cheese and used light buns. They were nice and juicy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and they still fell apart... i covered it up with cheese :) and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were great! I doubled and added a little minced onion as well as the garlic. The strongest flavor was the Worcestershire sauce, so if you do not like that flavor I'd add a little less. I ate them over a salad with no bun and they were perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Definitely need to add some oatmeal to get the burgers to stick together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The worcestershire sauce gave this a nice flavor but they fell apart when grilling, even though I used about 1/2 c of bread crumbs and set them in the fridge for several hours. I'm going to continue looking for a recipe or design my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
For taste alone this recipe would be 4 1/2 stars, however, the texture of this recipe is very moist and both times I have made it, they have fallen apart. So my overall rating is 3 stars. I also used frozen turkey that I thawed, I don't know if that would affect outcome or not. The last attempt was at our cookout. I doubled the recipe, only used one egg for 2.3 lbs and still they fell apart on grill, but go complements on the flavor! I think next time, I will go less on the worcestershire sauce instead, and see if the less amount of liquid allows the egg to hold the burger together better. Just wondering how the delicious flavor will be affected at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States