Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We didn't find these very special but we'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have made these for a long time. I grill them on a flat slotted grill type pan to keep together. I use 1/4 crumbled gorgonzola cheese and a little less hidden valley ranch mix and only a dash of worcheschire. Lower sodium content and they stay delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These had a wonderful flavor to them but as the recipe is written there's way way too much liquid. Ended up adding about a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs, which I was trying to avoid doing. May use cheddar cheese as the binder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Used 1/4th cup of plain bread crumbs and they held together just fine. Very tasty, we will eat these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These turned out very juicy and tasty and I even used the all white meat ground turkey breast which is even leaner so tends to be drier. I wanted to perk up the recipe a bit and bought the Hidden valley ranch Zesty packet instead of the traditional one and it definitely added a nice zing without being too spicey. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Loved them, but added about two tablespoons of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
used hamburg instead & I dont know if that was the issue, but they did not stay together very well. Taste was REALLY good, will alter the recipe a bit & make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good but definitely needs additional binder. I had 20 oz. pkgs of ground turkey, so I used 2/3 cup bread crumbs and 2 eggs (wasn't going to attempt half an egg). Doesn't need the additional s/p. Will definitely make this again - was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Okay it was waaaaaaay too much ranch seasoning, even without the egg the burgers were falling apart and the ranch just overpowered the burgers, the only thing that I liked was the burger was tender. If I try it again I will use half the Worcestershire and half the ranch as well as adding the bread crumbs and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I fixed this recipe last night and it was great tasting. I added guacamole mango salsa on top of burger. We did not eat it with a bun and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States