Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The flavor was great, but these burgers fell apart instantly on the grill. I followed the recipe, but added 1/4 cup breadcrumb, as others suggested. We ended up having to move them from a grill to a pan inside because they were disintigrating. My husband managed to keep them together, but it was tough. These are missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very, very good--whole family liked this one. I did decrease worcestershire to 1 TBS and added 1/4 c. seasoned panko bread crumbs. I let them chill in the fridge for about 10 minutes prior to grilling and the came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Their is to much liquid . The patties wouldn't form so I had to put breadcrumbs in it. The end result was nice and tender, but tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
delicious! I left out the egg and added bread crumbs, then put the patties in the freezer for about 45 minutes before cooking. they held together well! my mother was very wary of having turkey burgers, but she said she'd love to have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgameletsgoeat
Home Town: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We didn't find these very special but we'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have made these for a long time. I grill them on a flat slotted grill type pan to keep together. I use 1/4 crumbled gorgonzola cheese and a little less hidden valley ranch mix and only a dash of worcheschire. Lower sodium content and they stay delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These had a wonderful flavor to them but as the recipe is written there's way way too much liquid. Ended up adding about a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs, which I was trying to avoid doing. May use cheddar cheese as the binder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Used 1/4th cup of plain bread crumbs and they held together just fine. Very tasty, we will eat these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These turned out very juicy and tasty and I even used the all white meat ground turkey breast which is even leaner so tends to be drier. I wanted to perk up the recipe a bit and bought the Hidden valley ranch Zesty packet instead of the traditional one and it definitely added a nice zing without being too spicey. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Loved them, but added about two tablespoons of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States