Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I read all of the reviews first, so I decided to ditch the mess and make a meat loaf type dish. I used 20 oz of very lean turkey and kept the rest of the ingredients the same, putting some onions on the top before baking. Bake it at 350 for abour 45 min. Hey, it wasn't burgers, but it made a killer turkey loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
O.K, I made these tonight and my family loved them. I had read many comments from others claiming their burgers fell apart and I did not have this trouble. I too added plain breadcrumbs as a binder, I also wanted to mention that i used the 93/7 ground turkey, no egg,+ the other ingredients--I formed the burgers and then placed them in the fridge for a couple of hours until dinner, brushed the tops w/ olive oil (to keep from sticking to the BBQ)make sure your BBQ is preheated well, Served w/ homemade onion rings. They were perfect will definately make again, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
WE LOVED IT! The whole family, children included. :) Even the leftovers were delicious for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made these last night on the George Foreman for me and the fella. Good flavor, easy to make. The texture was different than a beef burger, may have been the turkey I used. I took the advice of others and added some bread crumbs. Topped mine with American cheese and he used pepperjack. Served with spicy curly fries. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I loved these turkey burgers! I added 1/4 cup breadcrumbs as suggested by other reviewers. I cooked them on the foreman for 4 min. I put a slice of american cheese on the buns and toasted them in the broiler. Then I sliced up veggies and topped it with sliced avocado. I usually feel like turkey burgers are bland, but this is a good way to spice it up. I also used creole seasoning instead of seasoned salt. If you need a meal in a hurry, this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Sorry, Big J Rules, but this burger recipe was a flop. Because of the weather, we made these on our indoor grate and honestly, if we hadn't the burgers would have fallen right through the grill grates and onto the charcoal. I took other user's advice and added extra breadcrumbs, and our burgers fell apart and leaked into the crevices of our indoor grill and burned even on medium heat anyways. And as liquidy as they were, the more they cooked, they turned crumbly and dry. An absolute bomb and a waste of food. The flavoring IS a good idea, I will give you that much. I would skip the egg, halve the worstershire sauce, and add breadcrumbs and maybe have a better result. An absolute disaster, people. I truly feel bad giving this rating, I've never given a 1 star out before, but this was totally gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I forgot to pick up the ranch dressing at the grocery store so I had some onion soup mix in the cabinet and used that instead. I also added some chopped black beans and chopped onion. I thought 3 cloves of garlic was too much for my taste and it was. Next time I'll use only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I add Hienz 57 in place of worchestershire.. just a little. and no egg. I add finely grated onion and no garlic!!Mine stick togeather and come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginiagurl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great recipe, I added 1Tbsp horseradish sauce and to bind it together I added 1/4cup of instant potato flakes and 1/2cup of grated cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good. Added less than a 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs to 1.25 lbs. ground turkey and used just shy of a 1/4 cup of worceshire sauce and they turned out great. I ended up using my panini press to cook them because it started to rain hard when the time came. I bet they're even better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States