Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I really enjoyed these! Great flavor, but i did add a bit less than a 1/4 cup of bread crumbs because of how gooey they were. Pan fried, and they were moist. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I rated the recipe as is, it really does need the 1/4 c. bread crumbs suggested by other reviewers to hold together. The flavor was really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Fabulous. Added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs as suggest by other reviewers, made on stove (medium/high heat, 3-5 minutes per side, then covered for additional 3 minutes). Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a yummy recipe. Pretty basic, but very easy and a fairly quick meal to put together. I was expecting it to have a little bit more flavor with a burger that had garlic and ranch in it but it was still good. Next time I think I'll add more garlic and try using fresh diced onion instead of dried minced onion. I did add some italian breadcrumbs and cooked my burgers on my George Foreman Grill. They didn't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These burgers were a bit overpowering. Like others, I added some bread crumbs but otherwise followed the recipe. I will try them again, but next time with 1/2 the amounts of garlic, ranch mix, and Worcestershire sauce called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
i read all the reviews and thought wow bread crumbs worded for some... well they didn't work for me. maybe it would have been better is i had an indoor grill but they fell apart on the grates. I ended up like the others having taco meat with it. i was sad. i hope some one redoes this recipe to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Made it as written, without the breadcrumbs. Yes after you add the egg it seems to fall apart. Mix it, make the patties, put them in the fridge for a couple hours and you should be good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very good turkey burgers - but definitely add the breadcrumbs (I used 1/4 cup, could have done a tad more). They were moist and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
A little too salty, will be careful of wor. sauce and seasoning salt next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States