Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was such a horrible mess. Followed recipe exactly and the mixture wouldn't stay together so I tried adding cracker crumbs.I went ahead and cooked them against my better judgement and they did not taste good at all. Sorry this wasn't good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was a really good recipe. I felt like the burgers tasted like the buffalo we usually have. My husband felt like it was too much worschestershire. I only added 1/8 cup too. Next time I will use like 1 tbsp. I also addded some bread crumbs. I did add some shredded cheese on top too. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
SO juicy and full of flavor! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
we absolutely love these turkey burgers, i did as others suggested & used bread crumbs, and omitted the seasoned salt, i figured they had enough sodium already, have made these several times now and hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Long Crapps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dora, Alabama, USA
Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These were very good. I actually had someone at work the next day ask me for the recipe while I was heating my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robofsemi
Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
was OK don't think I will make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Really good turkey burger with lots of flavor even by having to cook on the stove. The only drawback was they did not hold together very well so either cut back a bit on the worcestershire sauce or add just a bit of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe really seemed to score high with most, unfortunately it fell short for me. The burgers smelled amazing, I'll give them that much, but they were so difficult to cook! I'm not sure what I was doing wrong, but even after adding 3/4c. of breadcrumbs, my burgers were falling through the grates on my grill! We decided to take them inside and try to pan fry them, but they were too crumbly. As a last ditch attempt we tried baking them in the oven. The edges were dry and crunchy, but the middles were smushy. When you took a bite it felt like you were eating a raw burger. I saw that a reviewer used it as taco meat, I wish I would have thought of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
good, a different spin on a burger... gives a that little something different, than the good ol' regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I tried this with just adding the worctersher sauce and ranch mix. They came out great with no mess. They tasted close to a beef hamburger...next time I will add some avacado slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States