Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe really seemed to score high with most, unfortunately it fell short for me. The burgers smelled amazing, I'll give them that much, but they were so difficult to cook! I'm not sure what I was doing wrong, but even after adding 3/4c. of breadcrumbs, my burgers were falling through the grates on my grill! We decided to take them inside and try to pan fry them, but they were too crumbly. As a last ditch attempt we tried baking them in the oven. The edges were dry and crunchy, but the middles were smushy. When you took a bite it felt like you were eating a raw burger. I saw that a reviewer used it as taco meat, I wish I would have thought of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
good, a different spin on a burger... gives a that little something different, than the good ol' regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I tried this with just adding the worctersher sauce and ranch mix. They came out great with no mess. They tasted close to a beef hamburger...next time I will add some avacado slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
a little crumbly but great flavor. here in mn, i had to make these on the stovetop so next go around the it needs to be warm enough to grill!! hubs loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was great! The whole family liked it. Like others, I added 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. I used Hidden Valley Ranch dip/dressing mix. I did not find the recipe to be overly wet. The consistancy was great for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made my own homemade ranch seasoning because I never have the package on hand. Turned out great and even my picky 18 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I really enjoyed these! Great flavor, but i did add a bit less than a 1/4 cup of bread crumbs because of how gooey they were. Pan fried, and they were moist. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I rated the recipe as is, it really does need the 1/4 c. bread crumbs suggested by other reviewers to hold together. The flavor was really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Fabulous. Added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs as suggest by other reviewers, made on stove (medium/high heat, 3-5 minutes per side, then covered for additional 3 minutes). Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States