Garlic and Ranch Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is my first time with this recipe. I decided to try it because I had all the ingredients. I followed it exactly, with the addition of 1/4 panco to stabilize the mix. Here is my tip: Use your cast iron skillet! Preheat the skillet under the broiler on high while you mix and chill the burgers (approx. 20 min.) Form the individual patties, then spray the tops with veg. oil spray. Place them, sprayed side down, onto your pre heated skillet, then broil for approx. 5 min. this cooks both sides at the same time, so no flipping! I added Munster cheese, and topped with fresh sliced avocado and romaine lettuce. I will make this again, but will decrease the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
husband and I made this last night, it was fantastic! Definitely will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really liked these, but they practically fell apart on the grill. I was lucky enough to get some cheese on them before scooping them onto buns which helped a bit, but it definitely needs a little extra to bind it together. Regardless, the flavor was very good and I'll definitely make these again, albeit maybe adding some bread crumbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Muoio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Completely fell apart. Too runny needs more binders
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crispymommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was really good and my husband enjoyed it too! Really had a lot of flavor! It's a keeper for the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Do not use the ground turkey in the tube! Use fresh ground turkey. The stuff in a tube is too mushy. If you make the mistake of using it add some bread crumbs a little at a time. This should help. I made enough for 8 servings. So i used the 4serving method but u have to use two ranch dressing packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made the recipe almost as written…. 1 1/2 t garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I cooked them in a non-stick skillet with a little grape seed oil. They stuck together and were delicious. I did not add any extra salt and we felt it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best turkey burgers I ever had. Made as directed just added crushed red peppers. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Nice flavor. I only put a couple of shakes of the Worcesteshire sauce and did not add additional salt. I also added 3 tbsp of bread crumbs to the turkey mixture. Placed in the freezer till firm and then grilled. Delish and did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was too salty. The sauce also made it hard for the burgers to stick together on the grill, they were kind of soupy. If I make these again, it may just be with the ranch packet and some cheese. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States